Your input wanted for new Motoko statue

Talk about GitS:SAC, 2nd Gig, & SSS here!

Moderator: sonic

motoko_pvc

Your input wanted for new Motoko statue

Post by motoko_pvc »

Hi guys. Newbie here. I just wanted to get all your opinions. I am working on a statue of Motoko and pretty much have free reign on what it will look like. Trouble is, there are many version of her. So I ask for your input. What version would you like to see sculpted? if you have a picture to accompany your choice, that would be even better. I was thinking something along the lines of from GITS 2nd GIG with her holding/pointing a gun in one hand while holding an origami crane in the other, sort of a combination of the two sides of her. Opinions? Also open to comic version of her too, as I was checking out the manga Man-Machine Interface and there was some good artwork to go with. Thanks much!
Epiphany

Post by Epiphany »

My favorite image of her is the one in my avatar. But I also like the one of her in SSS when you first see her at the airport
The Hokie Pokie "IS" what it's all About.
motoko_pvc

Post by motoko_pvc »

i actually haven't seen SSS yet (the only one i haven't seen). got a pic? and how about a larger version of your avatar?
marto_motoko

Post by marto_motoko »

Honestly, there are NONE of the Movie motoko, outside of the tiny ones, and we absolutely need one. Please do that one, and I'm willing to pay up to whatever it is for it if you do.

You can ask anyone around here, I'm more than avid about the movie motoko! A statue of her when she's wearing only the goggled (those square thermoptic warfare ones) with only the white boot-like uniform would be good ( the way she looked once she took off the coat in the beginning of the movie).

mm
Who are you? Who slips into my robot body and whispers to my ghost?
motoko_pvc

Post by motoko_pvc »